About us

We shape the future of production optimization with unique software

The analysis software for automated production lines and machines based on high-frequency machine data. Adapted to your production - as Software as a Service.

Team 14
Education + School
Industry
Computer Science

What do we do?

plus10 is an AI spin-off of Fraunhofer IPA for automated manufacturing optimization based in Augsburg and Stuttgart. We offer unique AI software solutions for continuous productivity improvement of highly automated production plants for machine operators and for ex-works integration for plant manufacturers of all industries.

Why are we doing this?

Because we are convinced that a new era of production optimization has dawned. As a manufacturing company, you often have to deal with ineffective machines, downtime or errors in the production process. Up to a certain point, these problems can be solved with traditional optimization. However, optimization can go even further: Data is the key.

How do we do it?

Based on PLC data, our technology learns detailed behavior models of the machines. This enables the system itself to be optimized - continuously and automatically. To best meet the needs of our customers, we offer various products.

Founder

The founders of plus10

plus10 was founded after five years of applied research and development at the Fraunhofer Institute for Manufacturing Engineering and Automation (Fraunhofer IPA) in Stuttgart.

Felix Georg Müller
CEO

Felix Georg Müller has experience in the fields of production engineering, data science and business development. He specializes in time series analysis and behavioral models for machines and plants. Before founding plus10, he was Fraunhofer group leader for autonomous production optimization.

Thomas Hilzbrich
CTO

Thomas Hilzbrich is a former Fraunhofer project manager for data-driven production optimization and algorithm development. He has expertise in production IT, database systems, software engineering and machine learning.

Pablo Mayer
COO

Pablo Mayer is an expert in automation technology, programmable logic controllers and high-frequency data acquisition at proprietary protocol level. He is a former Fraunhofer researcher for automation systems and concepts as well as machine control design.

Jobs

Become a part of the team

Become part of our team. Apply now for our advertised positions directly online.

Automation technology

Intern / (m/f/d) in the field of automation technology
Automation technology
Are you enthusiastic about technology, programming and automation technology?
Internship
Augsburg, Stuttgart
Apply now

Project Management

Intern / (m/f/d) Customer Success Management for AI optimization software
Project Management
Would you like to inspire our customers with innovative AI software and help shape corresponding projects?
Internship
Augsburg, Stuttgart
Apply now
Working student (m/f/d) in the area of Customer Success Management for AI optimization software
Project Management
Would you like to inspire our customers with innovative AI software and help shape corresponding projects?
Part-time/Working Student
Augsburg, Stuttgart
Apply now

Software

DevOps Working Student*in / Intern*in (m/f/d)
Software
As part of our team, you help ensure that our cloud infrastructure for our Software as a Service offering is stable and secure
Full-time/part-time
Stuttgart
Apply now
Java Backend Development Working Student / Intern (m/f/d)
Software
Develop modern web applications with Java and SQL
Full-time/part-time
Stuttgart
Apply now
Thesis on the topic of automated mapping of machine data
Software
Automation technology meets innovation: Shape the future of industrial production!
Thesis
Stuttgart
Apply now
Thesis on the topic of AI-based optimization of injection molding machines (m/f/d)
Software
Combine your knowledge of plastics technology with data science!
Thesis
Augsburg
Apply now
References

What our customers & partners say

"ZAHORANSKY uses all three intelligent plus10 tools on fully automated plants to support fast and smooth start-ups as well as maximum productivity in our customers' everyday production. Both customers in the medical technology and consumer goods sectors are now using the situational assistance internationally!"

Dr. Bernd Stein

ZAHORANSKY AG Board of Directors for the Technology and Machinery Division

"For us, plus10-Shannon® is an answer to state-of-the-art plant and machine systems by breaking down complex and interlinked plant states into easy-to-manage fault clearance tasks for the operator in a fully automated manner. It thus represents an essential step in the simplification of modern plant systems for the operator."

Dr. Uwe Remminghorst

Vice President Production Vetter Pharma

"plus10, with its continuous learning optimization technology, offers a disruptive approach OEE increase specifically for highly automated production facilities."

Prof. Thomas Bauernhansl

Institute Director Fraunhofer IPA

"I have been following plus10 since 2020 and am convinced of the innovation and added value of AI optimization tools for highly automated, complex production facilities."

Peter Schwarzenbauer

Ex Board of Management BMW AG

"The decision to cooperate with plus10 has proven to be a promising project from day one. The solution orientation of the company is reflected in the cooperation as well as in the product Shannon® as shop floor-near tool for establishing knowledge management solutions in production. Increasing the robustness of our highly automated packaging machines is based on the successful interaction between our machines and the employees. Shannon® provides a special interface for us here."

Daniel child

Head of Packaging Inhalativa, Boehringer Ingelheim

"With plus10 and their Shannon® technology, we were able to quickly uncover significant improvement potential in our interlinked production lines. Their in-depth expertise in connecting and analyzing high-frequency machine data has been very convincing for us."

Dr. Waldemar Rotfuss

Head of Technology Platforms, Freudenberg Technology Innovation

"It's impressive how more output can be gained from fully utilized production facilities with the plus10 software tools. This means capacity expansion without high plant investments."

Daniel Stengel

Director, Kearney

"I am confident that Shannon will give us an increase in performance!"

Cedric Meyer

Global Carlsberg Excellence Senior Manager

"Our aim was to identify the technical potentials to significantly reduce manufacturing costs. The results are thus highly significant for us, as they reveal and objectively quantify the real causes of all losses."

Matthias Meissner

COO Haselmeier GmbH

"With Shannon, we were able to generate data-based transparency on all relevant machine malfunctions, including localization and prioritization, after the implementation phase. In addition, machine downtimes could be analyzed live at signal level. The plus10 team proved to be extremely competent and supportive."

Daniel Spanfellner

Smart Factory Expert, PERI

"With Shannon, the faults and messages that occurred on the complex, automated line could be detected and localized quickly and effectively. The smartwatches for the operational operators and logistics personnel were particularly valuable here."

Andreas Koellner

PLC Control Engineer, Production Process Engineering, ebm-papst St. Georgen

"With the software from plus10, we were able to benefit from detailed transparency about downtimes and process times already during the implementation phase. The signal-based root cause analysis by the Signal Viewer as well as the detailed fault analysis on station level were particularly profitable. With the help of the simulation based on the data, it was possible to define a package of measures to increase output."

Lutz Kaiser

Plant Engineer, Schwarzkopf & Henkel Production Europe GmbH & Co. KG

Awards
Cooperation partner

Request a free use case evaluation now.

  • Product presentation with demo
  • Roadmap for problem solving
  • Holistic evaluation of the approach
Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.
News

News from plus10.

Company

Cycle Time Optimization in Automated Machining

Similar or even identical machines with comparable processes often do not run at the same productivity level. To create more transparency about possible optimization potentials, plus10 offers the intelligent software tool Darwin.
Christian Schmitt
31.5.2022

Über uns

Wir gestalten die Zukunft der Produktionsoptimierung mit einzigartiger Software

Die Analyse-Software für automatisierte Fertigungsanlagen auf Basis von hochfrequenten Maschinendaten. Angepasst auf Ihre Produktion - als Software as a Service.

Team 14
Education + School
Industrie
Informatik

Was machen wir?

plus10 ist ein KI-Spin-off des Fraunhofer IPA für automatisierte Fertigungsoptimierung mit Sitz in Augsburg und Stuttgart. Wir bieten einzigartige KI-Software-Lösungen zur kontinuierlichen Produktivitätssteigerung von hochautomatisierten Produktionsanlagen für Maschinenbetreiber und zur Ab-Werk-Integration für Anlagenhersteller aller Branchen.

Warum machen wir das?

Weil wir überzeugt sind, dass eine neue Ära der Produktionsoptimierung angebrochen ist. Als produzierendes Unternehmen hat man oft mit ineffektiven Maschinen, Stillstandzeiten oder Fehlern im Produktionsprozess zu kämpfen. Bis zu einem gewissen Punkt können diese Probleme mit traditioneller Optimierung gelöst werden. Die Optimierung kann jedoch noch weiter gehen: Daten sind der Schlüssel.

Wie machen wir das?

Auf der Grundlage von SPS-Daten lernt unsere Technologie detaillierte Verhaltensmodelle der Maschinen. Dies ermöglicht, das System selbst zu optimieren – kontinuierlich und automatisiert. Um die Bedürfnisse unserer Kunden bestmöglich zu erfüllen, bieten wir verschiedene Produkte an.

Gründer

Die Gründer von plus10

plus10 wurde nach fünf Jahren angewandter Forschung und Entwicklung am Fraunhofer-Institut für Produktionstechnik und Automatisierung (Fraunhofer IPA) in Stuttgart gegründet.

Felix Georg Müller
CEO

Felix Georg Müller besitzt Erfahrungen in den Bereichen Produktionstechnik, Data Science und Business Development. Er ist spezialisiert auf Zeitreihenanalyse und Verhaltensmodelle für Maschinen und Anlagen. Vor der Gründung von plus10 war er Fraunhofer Gruppenleiter für autonome Produktionsoptimierung.

Thomas Hilzbrich
CTO

Thomas Hilzbrich ist ehemaliger Fraunhofer-Projektleiter für datengetriebene Produktionsoptimierung und Algorithmenentwicklung. Er verfügt über Expertise in den Bereichen Produktions-IT, Datenbanksysteme, Software-Engineering und maschinelles Lernen.

Pablo Mayer
COO

Pablo Mayer ist Experte für Automatisierungstechnik, speicherprogrammierbare Steuerungen und hochfrequente Datenerfassung auf proprietärer Protokollebene. Er ist ehemaliger Fraunhofer-Forscher für Automatisierungssysteme und -konzepte sowie das Design von Maschinensteuerungen.

Jobs

Werde ein Teil des Teams

Werde Teil unseres Teams. Bewirb dich jetzt auf unsere ausgeschriebenen Stellen direkt online.

Marketing

Social Media Werkstudent*in (m/w/d)
Marketing
Helfe mit unsere Marketing-Kanäle mit hochwertigen Content zu bespielen!
Teilzeit/Werkstudent*in
Augsburg, Stuttgart
Jetzt bewerben

Software

Praktikant*in/Masterand*in zur Erklärbarkeit von KI-Modellen im Fertigungskontext (m/w/d)
Software
Erarbeite einen Prototypen zur Erklärbarkeit von Machine-Learning-Modellen im Fertigungskontext
Vollzeit/Praktikant*in
Stuttgart
Jetzt bewerben
DevOps Werkstudent*in / Praktikant*in (m/w/d)
Software
Als Teil unseres Teams sorgst du mit dafür, dass unsere Cloud-Infrastruktur für unser Software as a Service-Angebot stabil und sicher funktioniert
Vollzeit/Teilzeit
Stuttgart
Jetzt bewerben
Java Backend Development Werkstudent*in / Praktikant*in (m/w/d)
Software
Entwickle moderne Web-Anwendungen mit Java und SQL
Teilzeit/Werkstundent*in
Stuttgart
Jetzt bewerben
Masterarbeit Predictive Maintenance (m/w/d)
Software
Erarbeite einen Prototypen zur Vorhersage von Komponentenausfällen
Vollzeit
Stuttgart
Jetzt bewerben
Referenzen

Das sagen unsere Kunden & Partner

"ZAHORANSKY setzt alle drei intelligenten plus10-Tools auf vollautomatisierten Anlagen ein, um schnelle und reibungslose Inbetriebnahmen sowie maximale Produktivität im Produktionsalltag unserer Kunden zu unterstützen. Sowohl Kunden im Medizintechnik- als auch im Konsumgüterbereich nutzen die situative Assistenz international mittlerweile!"

Dr. Bernd Stein

Vorstand der ZAHORANSKY AG für den Bereich Technik und Maschinen

"plus10-Shannon® ist für uns eine Antwort auf die hochmodernen Anlagen- und Maschinensysteme, in dem es komplexe und verkettete Anlagenzustände für den Bediener vollautomatisch in einfach zu managende Entstör-Tasks herunterbricht. Es stellt somit einen essenziellen Schritt in der Simplifikation moderner Anlagensysteme für den Bedienpersonal dar."

Dr. Uwe Remminghorst

Vice President Production Vetter Pharma

"plus10 bietet mit ihrer kontinuierlich lernenden Optimierungstechnologie einen disruptiven Ansatz OEE-Steigerung speziell für hochautomatisierte Produktionsanlagen."

Prof. Thomas Bauernhansl

Institutsleiter Fraunhofer IPA

"Ich verfolge plus10 bereits seit 2020 und bin von der Innovation und dem Mehrwert der KI-Optimierungstools für hochautomatisierte, komplexe Produktionsanlagen überzeugt."

Peter Schwarzenbauer

Ex Vorstand BMW AG

"Die Entscheidung mit plus10 in Zusammenarbeit zu gehen hat sich vom ersten Tag als erfolgsversprechendes Projekt gezeigt. Die Lösungsorientierung des Unternehmens spiegelt sich in der Kooperation sowie im Produkt Shannon® als shopfloor-nahes Tool zur Etablierung von Wissensmanagementlösungen in der Produktion nieder. Die Erhöhung der Robustheit unserer hochautomatisierten Verpackungsmaschinen basiert auf der erfolgreichen Interaktion zwischen unseren Maschinen und den Mitarbeitern. Shannon® bietet hier für uns eine besondere Schnittstelle."

Daniel Kind

Head of Packaging Inhalativa, Boehringer Ingelheim

"Mit plus10 und ihrer Shannon®-Technologie konnten wir schnell signifikantes Verbesserungspotential in unseren verketteten Produktionsanlangen aufdecken. Ihre tiefgreifende Expertise im Bereich der Anbindung und Analyse von hochfrequenten Maschinendaten hat uns sehr überzeugt."

Dr. Waldemar Rotfuss

Head of Technology Platforms, Freudenberg Technology Innovation

"Beeindruckend, wie mit den plus10-Softwaretools aus vollausgelasteten Produktionsanlagen mehr Output gewonnen werden kann. Das bedeutet Kapazitätserweiterung ohne hohe Anlageninvestitionen."

Daniel Stengel

Director, Kearney

"Ich bin überzeugt, dass uns Shannon eine Leistungssteigerung ermöglicht!"

Cedric Meyer

Global Carlsberg Excellence Senior Manager

"Uns ging es darum, die technischen Potentiale zu identifizieren, um die Herstellkosten signifikant zu reduzieren. Die Ergebnisse sind somit für uns von hoher Bedeutung, da sie die wirklichen Ursachen aller Verluste aufdecken und objektiv quantifizieren."

Matthias Meissner

COO Haselmeier GmbH

"Mit Shannon konnten wir nach der Implementierungsphase eine datenbasierte Transparenz über alle relevanten Maschinenstörungen inklusive Lokalisierung und Priorisierung generieren. Zusätzlich konnten Maschinenstillstände auf Signalebene live analysiert werden. Das plus10-Team bewies sich dabei als äußerst kompetent und unterstützend."

Daniel Spanfellner

Smart Factory Expert, PERI

"Mit Shannon konnten die auftretenden Störungen und Meldungen an der komplexen, automatisierten Linie schnell und effektiv detektiert sowie lokalisiert werden. Besonders wertvoll waren hierbei die Smartwatches für das operative Bedien- und Logistikpersonal."

Andreas Koellner

SPS Steuerungstechniker, Production Process Engineering, ebm-papst St. Georgen

"Mit der Software von plus10 konnten wir bereits während der Implementierungsphase von einer detaillierten Transparenz über Stillstände und Prozesszeiten profitieren. Besonders gewinnbringend war hierbei die signalbasierte Ursachenanalyse durch den Signal Viewer sowie die detaillierte Störungsanalyse auf Stationsebene. Mithilfe der Simulation auf Basis der Datengrundlagen konnte ein Maßnahmenpaket zur Output-Steigerung definiert werden."

Lutz Kaiser

Betriebsingenieur, Schwarzkopf & Henkel Production Europe GmbH & Co. KG

Auszeichnungen
Kooperationspartner

Jetzt Kostenlose Problem-Evaluation anfragen.

  • Produktvorstellung mit Demo
  • Roadmap zur Problemlösung
  • Ganzheitliche Bewertung des Ansatzes
Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.
News

Neuigkeiten von plus10.

Company

Zykluszeit-Optimierung in der automatisierten Zerspanung

Ähnliche oder gar identische Maschinen mit vergleichbaren Prozessen laufen häufig nicht auf dem gleichen Produktivitätslevel. Um mehr Transparenz über mögliche Optimierungspotenziale zu schaffen, bietet plus10 das intelligente Software-Tool Darwin an.
Christian Schmitt
31.5.2022